Cancelling a Golf Event
As the administrator of the golf group you have the option of removing a golf event. There are some considerations before actually doing this, though.
For starters, if the event is upcoming it may cause some confusion with your golf group. Perhaps you entered the wrong date or golf course name - in this case a better option is to edit the fields in question and TeeTimeHelper will send an update to your golfers.
Plus, when you delete an event you are removing not only the event details such as tee times but also the golf members who RSVP'd for the event. If you do remove the event it and create a new one it will be started from scratch, meaning golfers would have to re-RSVP and that could cause confusion for your group.
Removing an event also takes away your ability to clone the event. Cloning the event uses your current event and pre-fills the fields (except for the golf event date) so you can easily create a future event. Obviously, if you delete the event you will not be able to use one of the most powerful features of TeeTimeHelper which is cloning the event.
There are some good reasons to remove an event, such as if you accidentally made a duplicate event (our software tries to prevent this from happening, however) or the event is actually cancelled. We allow you to send a message to your group during the cancellation process in order to inform them of what happened.
In cases such as these we try to make TeeTimeHelper as user friendly as possible so we encourage you to leave a message to avoid unnecessary confusion.
The TeeTimeHelper.com Team